Member Login

Forgot password?
Swimming Otago homepage

SNZ Junior Festival - Makos

Over the weekend 66 Otago swimmers competed at the Swimming NZ Junior Festival - Makos held at the Caroline Bay Trust Aoraki Centre in Timaru. Overall, our Otago swimmers smashed over 400 personal best times; resulting in Alexandra Swimming Club, Queenstown Swimming Club and Oamaru Swimming Club taking out the top placings in all three categories.

Alexandra Swimming Club was one of only two clubs across the country to obtain a 100% personal best percentage, gaining them the additional title of OVERALL national winner in the 1 to 50 entries category.

What an incredible effort! Swimming Otago would like to congratulate each and every one of our swimmers that participated at this competition, we are very proud of you all.

The swimmers who attend SNZ Junior Festival - Makos were: Charlotte Crosbie, Jake Crosbie, Caitlin Ellett, Luke Johnson, Liam Rees, Heidi Winter, Luka May, Toby Kees, Lachie Morton, Nevaeh Reddy, Georgia Spillane, Jamie Blair, Leo Blair, Abby McBride, Olivia McBride, Hayley Roding-Tudor, Neo Salomonsson, Jackson Sam, Sophie Sam, Alfie Weatherston-Harvey, William McFarlane, Lachlan Russell, Marianne Alegre, Willow Bartlett, Hannah Burke, Deegan Croucher, Elias Fraser, Ella Fraser, Georgia Fraser, Neighton Fraser, Okeroa Jamieson, Frankie McDiarmid-Jones, Olivia McLean, Cameron Notman, Maddison Phillips, James Soal, Emily Southee, Eric Strachan, Hanna Strachan, Davi Vogel Brayner, Tayla Annan, Madison Foote, Finn Henderson, Sophie   Hutchens, Zeb Jarvis, Milla Leemborg, Isabelle Mahoney, William Marshall, Maximilian Nelson, Tallulah Nelson, Charlie Rohland, Evie Gilmour, Keira Hughes, Isabella McEntyre, Lily McGrath, Max Bagley, Catarina David, Jarred Ferguson, Fleur Jansen, Jojo King, Toby Mills, Coast Morland, Mabel North, William Schurink, Douglas Wise, Maddie Young.

Congratulations to you all!