Member Login

Forgot password?
Swimming Otago homepage

South Island Championships


Forty one Otago members joined the masses from across the South Island at the Jellie Park, Christchurch, over the weekend to compete for the 2018 South Island Championship Titles.

Competition was fierce but as region we held our own, retaining the TOP REGION Trophy for another year, individual titles, medals, Championship Records, new personal best times and some fabulous memories, congratulations to you all.

Kiwi - Olivia Andrew, David Cannon. Ryan Dey, Ashlea Law, Meg McLaughlan, Oliver Walker, Madison Wills, Neptune -  Elliott Alloo, Ben Carr, Ella Rose Crooks, Caitlin Deans, Sean Diggle, Jade Fairweather, Eli Familton, Isabella Gold, Molly Law, Mereana Martin, Zoe McCane, Jessica Scott, Ana Tarapi, Gabrielle Trotter, Holly Uluakiola, Gabby White, Molly Whittaker, Oamaru - Daniel Gilbert, Queenstown - Sophie Adamson,Gabbi Barr, Jemima Barr, Jett Fa'amalepe, Isaak Frewen, Bethany Graf, Tasmin Hepburn, Sara Jameson, Kaleb Poole, Gracie Seeto, Molly Woodham, Taieri - Jordan Summer, Wanaka - Kate Bennie, Benjamin Silipo, Zenith - Charlotte Hewson, Esme Paterson, Katie Short

A massive thank you to our management team, Mark Familton, Carol Forbes, Michelle Summers and Deb Tarapi, where would we be without their support?